Sign up for our newsletter!

Borough Hall Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tax Collector's Office: Open until 6:30 PM on Mondays
Tax Assessor's Office: 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM on Mondays

Congratulations Gina, Bernadette & Farrah! Reorganization Meeting Scheduled For Saturday, January 4th at 11:00 AM!!! PICTURES NOW AVAILABLE!


Select the following link to see the pictures! Courtesy of Jim Quinn.

Congratulations Mayor-elect Gina Tait, Councilmember-elect Bernadette Russell — and newcomer to elected office — Councilmember-elect Farrah Jenkins!

Mayor-elect Gina Tait will serve a four-year term and Councilmembers-elect Bernadette Russell and Farrah Jenkins will each serve three-year terms on Borough Council.

All three will be officially sworn into office during the Borough’s Annual Reorganization Meeting on Saturday, January 4th at 11:00 AM. The Borough’s annual professional appointments will be announced as well. The public is invited to attend!

We all wish the very best to these newest members of our Governing Body and know they’ll do a great job!

Also, a very special thanks to Mayor Michelle Arnold for her tireless and hard-working efforts and dedicated service to the Borough of Palmyra and to Council-candidates Jessica O’Connor and Ken Keisler for their much appreciated commitment to our community. Best wishes and good luck in all you do in the future!

It’s certainly not an easy thing to do to “stick your neck out” and run for elected office so it’s very special when six of our neighbors, each committed to this community in their own way, decide to do so.  Thank you everyone for your commitment to Palmyra and our residents!